Top Ten Teachers of 2022 Announced; Two are POE Members

POE Board Member Jessica Thompson named Top Ten Teacher.

Believing there’s nothing more important to our future than our teachers, the people of Oklahoma Oil and Natural Gas created a new award to honor our state’s exceptional teachers, and two of the Top Ten winners are members of Professional Oklahoma Educators.

Congratulations to:

  • Jessica Thompson- Kingston Elementary
  • Diana Wallis- Konawa Elementary

Ms. Thompson is the STEM Coordinator and 4th grade teacher at Kingston Elementary. She is one of POE’s officers, serving as Secretary/Treasurer. Ms. Wallis is a teacher at Konawa Elementary.

The winners were selected out of more than 200 nominations for outstanding work in engaging students in their classrooms. Each winner received $5,000 and an additional $2,000 was awarded to their schools.

“One of our core missions is education,” said OERB Executive Director Mindy Stitt. “2022 has been another challenging year for teachers and their students. We want to give special thanks to those who have gone above and beyond. The people of Oklahoma Oil and Natural Gas are passionate about recognizing teachers for their efforts in creating the next generation of leaders.”

Diana Wallis (left) is named a Top Ten Teacher of 2022. Photo credit:

Leave a Reply